In the morning

Standard

When I wake up in the morning
I roll up to greet and kiss my honey
She smile and I see her white teeth
While I go bring her some hot tea

She is the reason I grin and smile
With whom I can walk even a mile
She gives me joy and happiness
Her skin is so smooth like the stainless

We got misunderstanding sometimes
That doesn’t stop her from caring for mines
She keep mines clean and tidy
And I promise her a beautiful teddy

I can live but not without her
Girls fight to take me from her
I stay humble and remain wavy
Hope she will mother my baby

© Chris Ekong

Leave a Reply

