But Why

Standard

But why…

Are you so arguably and doubtful
When you are not yet a fool
Your actions sometimes is null
Likewise you ain’t a numbskull
You’re so egoistic and a cynic
Should I take you to the clinic?
So they can check for hemorrhage
With your selfishness-
all you wear is a rag

Now you doubting every of me
Putting me where I don’t wanna be
You quote me now with lies
Not once, twice or thrice
I live in fear and suspense
Now I’ve lost everything-
Including self-defense
But why you treating me this way
Remember to keep in mind-
night will always turn to day

© Chris Ekong

Leave a Reply

