To You

Standard

It so sad I can’t help
But you know I have tried
I guess you have a knowledge
Why things seem shattered

To you I vow

Never to drop your tears
Making you put away the fears
For it is only in you I believe
With you all my pains is relief

I wish all dreams come true
So one day you be my boo
When all witness shall be our brethren
As you will mother all my children

Though too young I may be
Just believe you’re always in me
I go crazy so many of the time
‘Cos I never see any of your kind

Check it out yourself
The most occurring word here is you
To prove my saying is true

© Chris Ekong

Leave a Reply

