Hey Babe

Standard
Hey babe, please pardon me for my harshness
Your body is so succulent I can’t resist
Comparing it to a cucumber is lack of words
Cos in my dictionary, you have not a synonym

Standing from afar still not blinking
My eyes staring straight to your very direction
Even an ant bite send no notification
Cos all my reactions are working towards your direction

Talking to a lady has always been my problem
Not saying in my life I have met your type
Even when lying close to the seashore enjoying breeze
Not in that dream did I see some resemblance image of you

Now I feel the Pharoah of love is beside me
With all the canes of flogging he holds in his hand
Whispering the sounds of anger right inside my ear
That if I don’t talk to ya, all of the canes shall perish on my back

I believe my problems more than this should not be told
Even a glance on me will reveal more than my words
My body all wanting to have collaboration with yours
The sounds you hear are from my throat gulping saliva

That is all I can say for now
Before I collapse and leave a story
I believe at home we’ll talk more
‘Cause with you, I won’t lack what to say

© Chris Ekong

Leave a Reply

