Wicked Love

Standard

Here I am half-smiling
With all the bruise in my heart
Caused by a loving lady
Just for despising her power of harm

She throw me off balanced
Giving me a new stage of life
I always will have a multi-stage
Cos adaptation is the key

I adopt uniformitarianism
So I can fail her deadly wish
Of making me meander with loops
Trying to keep the flow steady
Leaving her with disappointments

She broke the mirror
Forgetting that isn’t my face
And even on the broken mirror
I still look handsome
Cos I left the old stage behind

© Chris Ekong

Leave a Reply

