Lacking Courage

Standard

Still in my world
My world of segregation
Thinking aloud
Without my knowledge
Saying I’m so separated
From the world of others

Here a crippled man
Sitting besides me
Just murmur out some words
Saying if he had what i have
The world would have been his

But here I am
With all it takes physically
Talking nonsense to his ears
Lamenting for my inability
To do what I can
Just lacking courage

I left with tears
Rolling down my cheeks
For my inability
To recognise me
But someone out there
Knows me than I do

Am I a cow?
That knows it
Tail validity
When it loses it?

© Chris Ekong

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

