In A Far Horizon

Standard

Looking into the world
With my small senses
I fell much than I see
That questions keep arising
Cos things seems bigger
While i feel smaller
Separating me apart
Into a far away horizon
From what is happening around
Leaving me with no interaction
With the within environs

Now how do i answer this?
How do I relate with the environs?
For in this realm i belong
I feel so lonely and shameful
With all the questions arising
Everyday I can’t answer

© Chris Ekong

Leave a Reply

