Ghost Tale III

Standard
After the many hours in cinema
Being left alone by my friends
The time speaking some minutes to midnight
I now have to walk home all alone
With all the vampire movies i watched
All images of the movies reflecting
Reflecting as lonely I trek home
Worsening situation for me
As I remember the ghostly track
It seems all the vampires I watched
Are all chatting in the track
Thinking they won’t let me go
Without doing what they are known for
“Blinding people who sees them”

Such a lonely ghostly thought I had
A thought that slowed my motion
Making the road three times longer
And ninety nine times scary

© Chris Ekong

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

