She Changed The Night

Standard
Feeling bored
Cos I was lonely
So lonely the night was
That the time moves so slow
But started a chat with her
I feel someone besides me
I had someone to talk to
Someone to share feelings with
Its made me feel happy

A night I was praying
Praying it should yield a new day
Cos it was so bored and lonely
But with her as my companion
I stayed beyond midnight
Midnight seeming like so fast
That I got angry with the clock
Asking why that fast it should tick
Knowing its reality
I accepted its fast ticks
Cos only fast it was
All because She was with me
Filling the night with smiles
Turning the night a bliss

© Chris Ekong

One response »

Leave a Reply

