Just By A Name

Standard

Name and Age
Hearing a name
You decide an age
Because old names
Old people bears
Because new names
New people bears
Sometimes it may lie
Sometimes it may not
It can makes one old
It can makes one young
A young person can be old
Just by a name
An old person can be young
Just by a name

Name and Beauty
Hearing just a name
A picture is given
Is the person pretty
The name first decides
It could be true
It could be false
Seeing the person
The name either lies
Or it confirms the name
All this is done
Just by a name

Name and My Problem
Now I have a problem
Its with my name
I feel confused
Where mine places me
If I am pretty
If I am young
Hearing my name
You will decide
Just by my name

© Chris Ekong

Leave a Reply

